About
Some people who have been infected with the virus that causes COVID-19 can experience long-term effects. These effects are known as Long COVID, Post-COVID Conditions (PCC), or Long Haul.
The sections below include suggested databases and web resources for Long COVID research. Browse our complete list of 35+ databases for additional resources.
Databases & Web Resources
Search the following databases or use the Long COVID - PubMed Search Strategy to get started.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowTutorial: PubMed in a Minute
National Library of Medicine's interface to the MEDLINE database and to citations from additional sources such as online books, journals not selected for MEDLINE, and articles not yet published. Contains citations covering all fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, and preclinical sciences. - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowTutorial: CINAHL Complete in a Minute
Full-text access to nursing and allied health journals, plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, and standards of practice. - MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to biomedical and health journals covering biomedicine, pre-clinical sciences, behavioral sciences, bioengineering, health policy development, and life science.
- PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe Publishing Group.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowTutorial: PsycINFO in a Minute
Citation and abstract database of peer-reviewed literature covering behavioral, social, psychological, and health sciences. Produced by the American Psychological Association.
Access information from national organizations on Long COVID.
- Long COVIDResearch, services, and support information for people experiencing Long COVID.
- Long COVID: Symptoms and Treatments for Long HaulersSymptoms, causes, and treatments of Long COVID.
- Long COVID or Post-COVID ConditionsMost common short and long-term health effects associated with Long COVID.
- National Research Action Plan on Long COVIDThis report outlines federal services and mechanisms of support available to the
American public in addressing the longer-term effects of COVID-19. - U.S. Government Supported Publications on Long COVID (PDF)List of publications on Long COVID either conducted by U.S. government or supported
through federal funding.